Courses

This screenwriting programme is designed for: experienced writers, directors and producers working on a new project; those new to screenwriting; and individuals and teams needing mentoring on their current project.
Evening events and one-day courses focus on hands-on exercises, professional feedback and ongoing mentoring.
A linked Feedback service helps writers through drafts of their outlines and scripts.
Writers completing scripts during the programme will have the opportunity to be selected to pitch them to NPA producers at regular events.

All events take place at our new centre – The NPA Filmmakers‘ Centre, Unit 1.07, The Tea Building, 56 Shoreditch High Street, London E1 6JJ (Liverpool Street tube)

Booking essential. Open to all unless stated otherwise. Generous discounts for SW & NPA members, concessions for Writers’ Guild member.
Read Testimonials and past course reviews here!

***

CHARACTERS THAT LIVE MENTORING WORKSHOP – Monday 5 September, 6.30-9.30pm

WRITING FOR FILM AND TV – Sunday 16th September, 6.30pm – 8.30pm

DAZZLING DIALOGUE – Saturday 17th September, 10.30am – 5.30pm &
Monday 3rd October, 6.30pm – 9.30pm

THE ONE MINUTE GUIDE TO HOW TO WRITE A SCREENPLAY
FOR COMPLETE BEGINNERS – Saturday 24th September, 10.30am – 5pm

FILM SCREENWRITING – KEY PRINCIPLES – Sunday 2nd October, 10.30am – 5pm
SCRIPT EDITING – ACTION AND DESCRIPTION -Saturday 15th October, 10.30am – 5.30pm &
Monday 7th November, 6.30pm – 9.30pm
THE REWRITE DAY – Sunday 16th October 2005, 10.30am – 5pm

TELEVISION DRAMA AND COMEDY SCREENWRITING – KEY PRINCIPLE

– Sunday 23rd October, 10.30am – 5pm

SHOW ME THE MONEY: FINISHING AND SELLING YOUR FIRST SCRIPT –
Saturday 19th November, 10.30am – 5.30pm
Monday 5th December, 6.30pm – 9.30pm